PDP Clears Jarigbe, Idagbo As Sole Candidates, Etaba May Battle

Further documents sighted by www.calitown.com have revealed that Jarigbe Agom  Jarigbe and Legor Idagbo, currently in the House of Representatives appear certain to return to their seats in Abuja after the PDP cleared them as sole candidates for Yala/Ogoja and Bekwarra/Obudu/Obanliku Federal constituencies, respectively. But Mike Etaba, Idagbo and Jarigbe’s colleague who represents Obubra/Etung Federal Constituency may battle as his name was visibly absent from the list of aspirants cleared by the PDP.

The surprise entrant on the list is Calabar clothier and entrepreneur, Joseph Edet, better known as Lashakara, who will confront incumbent, Eta Mbora and Esuabana Esuabana for the Calabar Municipal/Odukpani Federal Constituency seat.

Essien Ayi, who appears to have made the Akpabuyo/Bakassi/Calabar South Federal Constituency seat his home, was also cleared to run for the position again.

Current Speaker, Cross River State House of Assembly, John Gaul Lebo, leads a pool of aspirants, Eko Atu, Henry Enyong, Godswill Edward, Lebo Lebo Edu and Genevieve Edu Omomoregie, in the contest for the Abi/Yakurr Federal Constituency seat.

Chris Agibe, E. Edako and Destiny Takon are pencilled and cleared in the document as aspirants for the Ikom/Boki Federal Constituency, just like Fabian Okpa and Christian Agbor will go head to head in the primaries.


More updates soon!


© 2018, Admin. All rights reserved.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.