Finally New Perm Secs In CR Get Postings

In a circular dated February 11, 2014, with reference no: GO/HOS/99/VOL.1/51, the 14 new Permanent Secretaries recently appointed into the CRS Civil Service by His Excellency, Liyel Imoke, Governor of CRS, were formally assigned ministries after what was viewed by many watchers as indecision on the part of government.

Recall that shortly after the permanent secretaries were appointed and subsequently sworn-in on January 13, 2014, they were assigned ministries until “some of the older permanent secretaries subtly protested their re-postings to ministries considered not juicy”, one source told The protest is said to have influenced the reversal of the postings, leaving the new permanent secretaries without postings for close to a month. Now that these postings, signed by M.T. Ikwen, Head of Service, have been released, observers are of the opinion that the new permanent secretaries will settle down quickly and help drive the process of governance in the state.

Below are the new permanent secretaries and the offices they were posted to:

1. Freedom Edward Ejom, Ministry of Information

2. Perpetua Samuel Aji, Forestry Commission

3. Clement Eta Ntui, Deputy Governor’s Office

4. Susan Nyong Bassey, SERVICOM Office

5. Emeka Inaku, Public Service Office, Office of the Head of Office

6. John Osang Odock, Dept of Community Health & Primary Health Care

7. Ita Edem Edem, Ministry of Health

8. Geraldine Akpet-Ekanem, Ministry of social Welfare

9. Igbe Simon Aruku, Protocol Dept

10. Ikong Akwaji Ogbang, EXCO Secretariat

11. Helen Brown Ubom, Dept of Establishment & Management Services

12. Ita Asanye Ikpeme, Training and Manpower Dev, Office of the Head of Service

13. Maurice Dominic Effiwatt, Dept of Chieftaincy Affairs

14. Charles o. Eyong, Ministry of Special Projects


© 2014, Admin. All rights reserved.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.