CR NIPR Holds 2014 AGM

Copy of NEW LOGO OF CRSThe Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), Cross River State Chapter, has scheduled to hold her 2014 Annual General Meeting/Edwin Eja Memorial Lecture/Secretariat Fund raising Dinner/Awards and Gala Nite on Saturday, 25th October, 2014 at the Pearl Ball Room, Transcorp Metropolitan Hotel and Conference, Calabar, by 7.00 pm; with the theme: CRISIS MANAGEMENT: THE PUBLIC RELATIONS PERSPECTIVE IN A DEMOCRATIC SETTING under the distinguished Chairmanship of Patrick Ene-Okon, FNIPR.

National President and Chairman of Council of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations, Rotimi Oladele, FNIPR is expected to be the Chief Host while the Cross River State Commissioner for Information, Akin Ricketts, shall be the Guest of Honour at the occasion.

This year’s AGM/Conference will feature conferment of NIPR Service Awards on some Eminent Nigerians including their Excellencies, the Governor and former Governors of Cross River State, Senator Liyel Imoke, Chief Clement David Ebri, and Donald Duke. The list also include, the Senate Leader, Senator Victor Ndoma Egba, Honourable Ambassador, Nkoyo Toyo, Mo Abudu of Ebony Life Television, Reagan Cement Company, Managing Director of Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority, Abuja, Oluwagbenga Kuye, among others.

A statement signed by the Chairman of the 2014 AGM/Awards Committee,Clara Chinyere Braide, MNIPR and the State Chairman of the Institute, Obo Mesembe Edet, MNIPR enjoins all professional members of the Institute in the State to be part of the 2014 showpiece, which will feature election of new Executives that will pilot the affairs of the Institute in the State for the next two years.

The 2014 AGM activities commences in the morning by 10.00 a.m. while the Dinner/Gala Nite begins by 7.00 p.m., at the same venue.

© 2014, Admin. All rights reserved.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.