CR APC Sends List Of Three Ministerial Nominees To Abuja

APC-Logo1The All Progressives Congress in Cross River State has forwarded three names to her national headquarters, as ministerial nominees from the state, in line with directives from the centre to the state chapter of the party. The three nominees, Ntete Duke from Cross River South, Usani Uguru Usani, Central Senatorial District and Odey Ochicha, from the Northern Senatorial District were unanimously voted for at a special congress of the APC at the Mangel Suites, Calabar,, can reveal.

Party men and women at the congress who threw their weight behind the trio, say they believe all three have the necessary exposure that will see them excel as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, if their nominations are confirmed in the days ahead.

Osang Ntui Takui, the Akamkpa APC chapter chairman who also chairs the Forum of Local Government Chapter Chairmen of the APC, told, “we are convinced that the three men have the capacity to do our state proud at the national level”. He also informed that the special congress was called by the leadership of the party to appraise the party’s performance in the last polls.

On the defection of some PDP and Labour Party members to the APC, the party used the congress to welcome all of them to the party admonishing them to avoid being misguided by dishonest party men. A communiqué was also issued at the end of the congress, affirming support for the leadership of the party at the state level.

© 2015, Admin. All rights reserved.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.